Skip to: Main navigation | MyBUFFSTATE | Main content | Contact information

Scholarships and Awards

The Design Department offers 12 scholarships and awards:

  • Barbara and Donald Nelson Scholarship

  • John J. Jauquet Student Awards for Creative Excellence

  • Dr. Margaret E. Bacon Best of Studio Awards

  • James Lombardo Sr. Award for Excellence in the Visual Arts

  • Earl Wolfgruber Scholarship Award

  • Marie Dellas Creative Achievement Award

  • Sandy Nusbaum Award for Excellence in Furniture Design

  • Robert L. Miller Wood/Furniture Design Student Award for Excellence

  • Sylvia Rosen Award for Excellence in Ceramics

  • Hyatt's Design Awards for Excellence

  • Allentown Village Art Society Scholarship

  • The Sterling Scholarships.

Buffalo State administers more than 100 scholarships for students demonstrating outstanding leadership qualities, academic abilities, and/or financial need. Contact the Scholarship Office for more information.


Buffalo State •  1300 Elmwood Ave  •  Upton Hall 402
Buffalo, NY 14222  •  Phone: (716) 878-6032 •  Fax: (716) 878-4231